Our Reviews

Madmaidenman
Madmaidenman
6. August, 2020.
Yummy all you can eat Chinese We visited on a Tuesday night and its the first time we have been there since the outbreak of Covid 19. Great social distancing / cleaning measures in place and they are doing the up to 50% off Government scheme Mon - Wed. The food was excellent and good value and we left feeling stuffed. We all had a great time and the service was excellent. I highly recommend!
Richard S
Richard S
4. April, 2020.
Really excellent take away. Excellent take away with well cooked food, great ingredients and perfectly balanced flavouring. The best Chinese food I have tasted in some time.
Jack in the Box
Jack in the Box
1. March, 2020.
A GREAT PLACE TO VISIT FOR A WARM WELCOME AND DELICIOUS CHINESE MEAL.My My friend and I visited the CHINA GARDEN on SUNDAY, 1st of March, 2020, and was greeted as usual with a very warm welcome by waitress "Summer", who took us to a table and looked after us during our stay there From the menu we chose the "House Special Curry" which contained plentiful chicken, pork and mushrooms; the curry sauce texture was thick and mild and delicious to eat. There were many other side dishes to accompany it, and other main courses to choose from - far too many to mention, but which we had tasted on past visits; all of which we found to be deliciously tasty - all praise to the Chef !!! Waitress service is first class - pleasant, polite and very helpful at all times. The dining area is considerably large; very clean, tables and chairs well set apart, which afford customers plenty of room and comfort whilst they eat. The CHINA GARDEN RESTAURANT have shown to have very high standards of hygiene. There is a bar at which you can attend for alcoholic drinks, or which you can order and have brought to your table by the waitress. Toilets are nearby, which include a toilet for the disabled, all of which were 'spanking clean'. There is a considerably large car park adjoining the CHINA GARDEN CHINESE RESTAURANT which affords disabled friendly access from the car park into the restaurant where you will be greeted with a welcoming and helpful hand We found the CHINA GARDEN RESTAURANT to be an excellent place to dine at, and would go further to say and rate it as the best chinese restaurant in Gloucestershire and would recommend it to anyone who is in search of delicious chinese food.
george i
george i
18. February, 2020.
Great Chinese Restaurant, a family favourite. Once again we had a great meal, service as always excellent, Summer is such a talented young boss, always smiling and only too willing to help her diners.
Julian C
Julian C
17. February, 2020.
Superb meal Lovely meal as usual always superb service Food so tasty and always fast and hot Charming staff Great evening Thank you
SharonWellings
SharonWellings
15. February, 2020.
Fabulous We've now been twice (couldn't wait for an excuse to go back after our first visit) . The food is wonderful, freshly cooked, the menu is buffet style, you can have as much as you want for a set price per person. Now its not like your usual buffet where food is left out going warm and soggy, this is cooked to order, the only rule being that the food is divided into sections, starters/intermediates/main/ and deserts if I remember correctly. The rule is that once you've moved onto each section there is no returning to a previous one... not a problem the menu is vast and delicious! The staff are very friendly and welcoming, and nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely be back , we're so pleased to have discovered something so good locally!
margyandpete
margyandpete
11. February, 2020.
Always delicious We went their last night for a 21st Birthday meal the food was lovely and the service is excellent too. It is very busy at the weekends and i would recommend to book, we went on a Monday evening and it as nice and quiet,
Brenda1905
Brenda1905
16. December, 2019.
Amazing Meals Family Christmas meal Sunday lunch time, 12 adults and a 9 year old boy with hollow legs. Delicious food served hot and with professionalism. We all ate far too much and were disappointed when we could not eat any more. Not just greedy but because there were many more dishes we would have liked to have tried. Never had to wait too long and always clean warm plates and cutlery given.
JodieandGeorge2017
JodieandGeorge2017
9. November, 2019.
Never fails to disappoint Never fails to disappoint - one of the best Chinese restaurants around! Service is slick, smooth and very attentive! After every course they replace cutlery/plates which a lot of buffet styled restaurants do not do!! All the food we ordered was exceptional, quality is bang on and portion size is quite frankly massive... wide variety menu with lots to choose from and is simply a hidden gem !! This will definitely be a restaurant we will visit in the future.

Loved it! 

It’s amazing. The staff are polite and helpful, food is delicious and there’s good space for families. Couldn’t be happier.

Hominis D

May 2022

Loved it! 

Another lovely meal. I really enjoy trying new dishes. The Freddie and Friends Show was an added bonus and really good. The food and staff are brilliant, looking forward to going again.

Avis T

March 2022

Love it! 

We Love this Chinese restaurant. We go for a meal there whenever we can or pick up a takeaway on the way through. Tasty food and friendly staff

Angela L

March 2022

Great service friendly staff and full all you can eat menu. Highly recommend China Garden.

Mark S

January 2022

Great place and great food, staff are really friendly and can’t do enough to help, would definitely recommend this place to anyone who enjoys an all you can eat Chinese. Food is hot and tasty and cooked to order from an extensive menu.

Sue T

October 2021

What a treat! We decided to eat here on a whim and found the whole experience delightful. We did not go for the ‘all you can eat buffet’ but the a la carte. The waiter was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We were so well looked after from start to finish and thought the staff were genuinely interested in whether we had enjoyed our food. Nothing was too much trouble, when we asked whether we could take the leftovers home, it was ‘yes of course!’ We had the chicken and sweet corn soup, lamb and lettuce wraps, salt and pepper squid, sweet and sour chicken Hong Kong style, beef curry, egg-fried rice, Singapore noodles and fried smoked chicken. Everything was freshly cooked and delicious. Can’t wait to go back. Highly recommended.

Juliet M

September 2021

This is without a doubt the best Chinese restaurant I’ve been to. The food is delicious, hot and freshley cooked for you.

The staff are very nice, friendly and can’t do enough for you. Your table is cleared away quickly and easily. I highly recommend.

Anne L

August 2021

Love coming back here again and again, we are never disappointed. The staff are always welcoming and never make you feel like you need to rush. I’ve already booked a table for a few weeks time, it’s that good.

Korriena W

July 2021

On arrival, the staff were friendly and helpful, shown to table, service was very good and quick, food was excellent, will be going back.

Dave K

May 2021

Great food, worth the visit.

Tony P

April 2021

Speedy click and collect service, the food was piping hot and really tasty. We’re definitely going to be going back!

Paul W

March 2021

Friendly service, social distancing in place.

Sylvia J

February 2021

100% will be returning

Incredible food and fast service and they supplied us with a birthday cake for my mum which was so nice of them! Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Steven M

January 2021

100% will be returning

We came in last night and I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our meal. I have had a lot of chinese meals over the years and last night was by far the best i have ever had. Every dish we ordered was perfect and all the staff were friendly and very attentive. We will 100% be returning. Thank you very much.

Mike R

December 2020

Would visit again

First time of going here, went this evening to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary, which is actually tomorrow. Had a very large meal, certainly filled us up. Would definitely go again in the future.

Rebecca P

October 2020

Best Chinese Takeaway

My family had takeaway from here for the first time last night and I can say it was honestly the best Chinese takeaway we have had in years. We had lots of different meals and ALL the food was really fresh and tasty, the service was prompt and the staff were incredibly polite and friendly. We will definitely be back! 

Kat I

January 2020

Great food

Good food, great service and very friendly staff, first time visit definitely will not be our last.

Guy O

October 2019

Good value

Good value eat all you can restaurant. Varied menu. Not too cramped. Staff very good. Food well cooked.

Maurice P

July 2019

Very friendly

Nice Chinese food, very good staff, very friendly. 

Stephen M

April 2019

Good as always!

Food, as good as always. 

Donna S

January 2019

Fabulous night

We had a fabulous night with the great grandchildren; the food was very good.

Mandy K

September 2018

Would recommend

Great food and service.

Christine W

November 2021

Would recommend

Very nice relaxing place to meet family for Sunday lunch. Lots of menu choices, food arrives hot and freshly cooked. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

Sue L

October 2021

Great food

Great food, friendly staff.

Looby B

June 2021

Fresh food

Fresh food plenty to share with family ! Worth the travel.

Mary L

April 2021

Amazing food

Food is amazing, loads of choices, quick service.

Tracey H

December 2020

Great food

Would hardly recommend, great food and a great host. Thank you Ray, most excellent, as usual. 

Mark Hollingsworth

July 2020

Fabulous food

Fabulous freshly cooked chinese food. Eat all you want. Gets very busy! Worth the trip from Bristol.

Tracey L

December 2019

Great taste

Absolutely knock out. The best Chinese food I have tasted over here and I’ve been in England 9 years. Great portions, great taste, great service at a great price. Well done everyone at China garden. See you soon. 

Trevor S

September 2019

Delicious food

Very friendly. Fast service. Delicious food. 

Mary G

June 2019

Food is Good and Hot

It is always a friendly service at the China garden and the food is always good and hot. 

Michael B

March 2019

Great food

Great food and lovely service.

Terri C

December 2018

Brilliant

5 stars went last week, service of staff was brill and food was excellent will be returning soon.

Claire B

August 2018

Absolutely superb, staff very good even though we overstayed by 3/4 of an hour. We had an all you can eat menu as there was 11 of us. I tried so many new things, certainly will be returning.

Geraldine D

December 2021

Fresh food

How refreshing to visit a restaurant that goes above and beyond for vegetarian/vegan customers. Mock chicken was lovely! Fresh food great staff.

Lauren

October 2021

Loved it

Wow – food and all you can eat was amazing! Staff was so nice and friendly and so much choice. Very good way to try something different as I did. My first ever Foo Young and I loved it. Will definitely be coming back again.

Martyn S

November 2020

Brilliant!

It’s all you can eat, but not buffet style. Just keep ordering. Portion sizes are reasonably small so you can choose lots. Staff are fun and cheerful. Cracking.

Nick M

April 2020

Excellent food

Service is very good, food excellent. Always have a good experience when I visit.

Trish D

November 2019

Amazing food

Great staff, owner very friendly came over especially to talk with us. Amazing food. We absolutely love it here.

Irene P

August 2019

Fantastic food

Fantastic food every time. 

Allison B

May 2019

Best value, nicest food

We have eaten at several Chinese food outlets and always come back to the garden. Best value, nicest food and nice people who are not in your face all the time but there when you ask. Well done and keep it up. 

Steve P

February 2019

Lovely food

Visited for a family meal for my birthday, lovely food – fresh and delicious! Quick service from friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

Michelle C

November 2018

Recommended

Great staff who are friendly and attentive. Food was very good, served very quickly and we had plenty of choice. Will go back again. Recommended.

John S

July 2018

Book a Table

Join us in our restaurant with delicious chinese cuisine, for lunch or evening meals 7 days a week

(for same day bookings, please call the restaurant on 01452 742111 as you cannot book online)

Book a table
First Name
Last Name
Email
Phone
Number of People
Date
Booking Type
Lunch Booking Times *
Lunch Booking Times
Special Requirements