Our Reviews

[trustindex no-registration=tripadvisor]

Best chinese takeaway ever! 

Just had the best Chinese takeaway ever! Food was delicious and nice to see so many different options. Next time we will dine in!

Michael J

June 2024

Delicious! 

Food is delicious! 

Stuart P

March 2024

Can’t wait to go again! 

We go every Christmas Eve and are never disappointed. Huge selection of well cooked fresh food Chinese food. Can’t wait to go again!

Jason E

January 2024

Amazing

Five stars. 

Jenna C

August 2023

Great time

Nice restaurant, great food, big portions, very friendly staff. We had a great time!

Tony C

July 2023

Great all around! 

Great food and great service.

Mark B

June 2023

Amazing! 

Lovely meal, lots to eat, all very nice. Staff great!

Jenny H

March 2023

Amazing! 

Amazing food as always.

Samantha T

February 2023

Food served hot and fresh! 

The staff were so friendly and accommodating. They explained the menu to us and how to order.
Everything was served hot and fresh. In fact, certain things were so fresh that we had to wait a while for them to cool down! The food was extremely tasty especially the garlic chilli prawns. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place for a laid back atmosphere and yummy food! Cant wait to go back!

Leanne G

January 2023

5 stars! 

5 stars for food which was all amazing.
All round a good experience. Love how it’s all cooked fresh! 

Fee P

December 2022

Will definitely go back!

Always a great experience! Been here countless times and never had a complaint about food or service. Lovely staff, incredible food and child friendly too!

Abi B

November 2022

Will definitely go back!

Found this place on Google by accident while looking for places to eat and my gosh I’m glad I did. The food was absolutely incredible literally all you can eat. 99% of the time we had to let the food sit for a moment or two as it was as fresh as they say and absolutely boiling hot. Presentation of the food and service was absolutely spot on, can’t fault anything about this place. Definitely my new favourite for Chinese food and I will definitely be going back many many times.

Mr Insane

October 2022

Brilliant restaurant!

First time at an all you can eat restaurant and didn’t disappoint, the price was fair for the amount of food we had. staff were very friendly and welcoming, food was great also. will definitely be coming again . Brilliant restaurant!!!

Mia R

August 2022

Loved it! 

It’s amazing. The staff are polite and helpful, food is delicious and there’s good space for families. Couldn’t be happier.

Hominis D

May 2022

Loved it! 

Another lovely meal. I really enjoy trying new dishes. The Freddie and Friends Show was an added bonus and really good. The food and staff are brilliant, looking forward to going again.

Avis T

March 2022

Love it! 

We Love this Chinese restaurant. We go for a meal there whenever we can or pick up a takeaway on the way through. Tasty food and friendly staff

Angela L

March 2022

Great service friendly staff and full all you can eat menu. Highly recommend China Garden.

Mark S

January 2022

Great place and great food, staff are really friendly and can’t do enough to help, would definitely recommend this place to anyone who enjoys an all you can eat Chinese. Food is hot and tasty and cooked to order from an extensive menu.

Sue T

October 2021

What a treat! We decided to eat here on a whim and found the whole experience delightful. We did not go for the ‘all you can eat buffet’ but the a la carte. The waiter was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We were so well looked after from start to finish and thought the staff were genuinely interested in whether we had enjoyed our food. Nothing was too much trouble, when we asked whether we could take the leftovers home, it was ‘yes of course!’ We had the chicken and sweet corn soup, lamb and lettuce wraps, salt and pepper squid, sweet and sour chicken Hong Kong style, beef curry, egg-fried rice, Singapore noodles and fried smoked chicken. Everything was freshly cooked and delicious. Can’t wait to go back. Highly recommended.

Juliet M

September 2021

This is without a doubt the best Chinese restaurant I’ve been to. The food is delicious, hot and freshley cooked for you.

The staff are very nice, friendly and can’t do enough for you. Your table is cleared away quickly and easily. I highly recommend.

Anne L

August 2021

Love coming back here again and again, we are never disappointed. The staff are always welcoming and never make you feel like you need to rush. I’ve already booked a table for a few weeks time, it’s that good.

Korriena W

July 2021

On arrival, the staff were friendly and helpful, shown to table, service was very good and quick, food was excellent, will be going back.

Dave K

May 2021

Great food, worth the visit.

Tony P

April 2021

Speedy click and collect service, the food was piping hot and really tasty. We’re definitely going to be going back!

Paul W

March 2021

Friendly service, social distancing in place.

Sylvia J

February 2021

100% will be returning

Incredible food and fast service and they supplied us with a birthday cake for my mum which was so nice of them! Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Steven M

January 2021

100% will be returning

We came in last night and I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our meal. I have had a lot of chinese meals over the years and last night was by far the best i have ever had. Every dish we ordered was perfect and all the staff were friendly and very attentive. We will 100% be returning. Thank you very much.

Mike R

December 2020

Would visit again

First time of going here, went this evening to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary, which is actually tomorrow. Had a very large meal, certainly filled us up. Would definitely go again in the future.

Rebecca P

October 2020

Best Chinese Takeaway

My family had takeaway from here for the first time last night and I can say it was honestly the best Chinese takeaway we have had in years. We had lots of different meals and ALL the food was really fresh and tasty, the service was prompt and the staff were incredibly polite and friendly. We will definitely be back! 

Kat I

January 2020

Great food

Good food, great service and very friendly staff, first time visit definitely will not be our last.

Guy O

October 2019

Good value

Good value eat all you can restaurant. Varied menu. Not too cramped. Staff very good. Food well cooked.

Maurice P

July 2019

Very friendly

Nice Chinese food, very good staff, very friendly. 

Stephen M

April 2019

Good as always!

Food, as good as always. 

Donna S

January 2019

Fabulous night

We had a fabulous night with the great grandchildren; the food was very good.

Mandy K

September 2018

Just great!

First visit for me was a birthday meal. The whole evening was just great. Staff all pleasant, food was excellent. They even brought me a small birthday cake at the end and sang happy birthday. Really worth a visit. We will definitely be going again.

Dudley T

May 2024

Yummy!

Great service and yummy food.

Charlotte B

March 2024

Great service!

Stunning food… Great service… Lovely atmosphere. Highly recommend!

Mark F

February 2024

Lovely!

Five stars! 

Jack T

December 2023

Lovely!

Lovely food and lovely staff.

Rob W

November 2023

Love the food!

My go-to Chinese restaurant even though it’s not the one closest to me, been here so many times both takeout and dine in and I’ve always loved it!

Emily B

October 2023

Love the food!

Great food. Excellent service.

Michael B

September 2023

Love the food!

5 start service!

Tracy M

April 2023

Love the food!

Love the food here. The service is always swift and so friendly.
Loads of veggie options!

Sally W

May 2023

Food was great

Came in for a meal with the family and had an amazing time. The staff were very welcoming and catered to our needs despite being very busy. The food was great aswell with a reasonable price if you make the most of it, overall great all you can eat experience!

Nick M

June 2022

Would recommend

Great food and service.

Christine W

November 2021

Would recommend

Very nice relaxing place to meet family for Sunday lunch. Lots of menu choices, food arrives hot and freshly cooked. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

Sue L

October 2021

Great food

Great food, friendly staff.

Looby B

June 2021

Fresh food

Fresh food plenty to share with family ! Worth the travel.

Mary L

April 2021

Amazing food

Food is amazing, loads of choices, quick service.

Tracey H

December 2020

Great food

Would hardly recommend, great food and a great host. Thank you Ray, most excellent, as usual. 

Mark Hollingsworth

July 2020

Fabulous food

Fabulous freshly cooked chinese food. Eat all you want. Gets very busy! Worth the trip from Bristol.

Tracey L

December 2019

Great taste

Absolutely knock out. The best Chinese food I have tasted over here and I’ve been in England 9 years. Great portions, great taste, great service at a great price. Well done everyone at China garden. See you soon. 

Trevor S

September 2019

Delicious food

Very friendly. Fast service. Delicious food. 

Mary G

June 2019

Food is Good and Hot

It is always a friendly service at the China garden and the food is always good and hot. 

Michael B

March 2019

Great food

Great food and lovely service.

Terri C

December 2018

Brilliant

5 stars went last week, service of staff was brill and food was excellent will be returning soon.

Claire B

August 2018

Absolutely fabulous meal, service was great, food was scrumptious.

Darrell S

September 2022

Absolutely superb, staff very good even though we overstayed by 3/4 of an hour. We had an all you can eat menu as there was 11 of us. I tried so many new things, certainly will be returning.

Geraldine D

December 2021

Fresh food

How refreshing to visit a restaurant that goes above and beyond for vegetarian/vegan customers. Mock chicken was lovely! Fresh food great staff.

Lauren

October 2021

Loved it

Wow – food and all you can eat was amazing! Staff was so nice and friendly and so much choice. Very good way to try something different as I did. My first ever Foo Young and I loved it. Will definitely be coming back again.

Martyn S

November 2020

Brilliant!

It’s all you can eat, but not buffet style. Just keep ordering. Portion sizes are reasonably small so you can choose lots. Staff are fun and cheerful. Cracking.

Nick M

April 2020

Excellent food

Service is very good, food excellent. Always have a good experience when I visit.

Trish D

November 2019

Amazing food

Great staff, owner very friendly came over especially to talk with us. Amazing food. We absolutely love it here.

Irene P

August 2019

Fantastic food

Fantastic food every time. 

Allison B

May 2019

Best value, nicest food

We have eaten at several Chinese food outlets and always come back to the garden. Best value, nicest food and nice people who are not in your face all the time but there when you ask. Well done and keep it up. 

Steve P

February 2019

Lovely food

Visited for a family meal for my birthday, lovely food – fresh and delicious! Quick service from friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

Michelle C

November 2018

Recommended

Great staff who are friendly and attentive. Food was very good, served very quickly and we had plenty of choice. Will go back again. Recommended.

John S

July 2018

Book a Table

Join us in our restaurant with delicious chinese cuisine, for lunch or evening meals 7 days a week

(for same day bookings, please call the restaurant on 01452 742111 as you cannot book online). 

If your booking is for more than 6 people, please call the restaurant as a £10 deposit per person is required for your booking.

Book a table
First Name
Last Name
Email
Phone
Number of People
Date
Booking Type
Lunch Booking Times *
Lunch Booking Times
Special Requirements