Our Reviews

Madmaidenman
Madmaidenman
6. August, 2020.
Verified review
Yummy all you can eat Chinese We visited on a Tuesday night and its the first time we have been there since the outbreak of Covid 19. Great social distancing / cleaning measures in place and they are doing the up to 50% off Government scheme Mon - Wed. The food was excellent and good value and we left feeling stuffed. We all had a great time and the service was excellent. I highly recommend!
Richard S
Richard S
4. April, 2020.
Verified review
Really excellent take away. Excellent take away with well cooked food, great ingredients and perfectly balanced flavouring. The best Chinese food I have tasted in some time.
Jack in the Box
Jack in the Box
1. March, 2020.
Verified review
A GREAT PLACE TO VISIT FOR A WARM WELCOME AND DELICIOUS CHINESE MEAL.My My friend and I visited the CHINA GARDEN on SUNDAY, 1st of March, 2020, and was greeted as usual with a very warm welcome by waitress "Summer", who took us to a table and looked after us during our stay there From the menu we chose the "House Special Curry" which contained plentiful chicken, pork and mushrooms; the curry sauce texture was thick and mild and delicious to eat. There were many other side dishes to accompany it, and other main courses to choose from - far too many to mention, but which we had tasted on past visits; all of which we found to be deliciously tasty - all praise to the Chef !!! Waitress service is first class - pleasant, polite and very helpful at all times. The dining area is considerably large; very clean, tables and chairs well set apart, which afford customers plenty of room and comfort whilst they eat. The CHINA GARDEN RESTAURANT have shown to have very high standards of hygiene. There is a bar at which you can attend for alcoholic drinks, or which you can order and have brought to your table by the waitress. Toilets are nearby, which include a toilet for the disabled, all of which were 'spanking clean'. There is a considerably large car park adjoining the CHINA GARDEN CHINESE RESTAURANT which affords disabled friendly access from the car park into the restaurant where you will be greeted with a welcoming and helpful hand We found the CHINA GARDEN RESTAURANT to be an excellent place to dine at, and would go further to say and rate it as the best chinese restaurant in Gloucestershire and would recommend it to anyone who is in search of delicious chinese food.
george i
george i
18. February, 2020.
Verified review
Great Chinese Restaurant, a family favourite. Once again we had a great meal, service as always excellent, Summer is such a talented young boss, always smiling and only too willing to help her diners.
Julian C
Julian C
17. February, 2020.
Verified review
Superb meal Lovely meal as usual always superb service Food so tasty and always fast and hot Charming staff Great evening Thank you
SharonWellings
SharonWellings
15. February, 2020.
Verified review
Fabulous We've now been twice (couldn't wait for an excuse to go back after our first visit) . The food is wonderful, freshly cooked, the menu is buffet style, you can have as much as you want for a set price per person. Now its not like your usual buffet where food is left out going warm and soggy, this is cooked to order, the only rule being that the food is divided into sections, starters/intermediates/main/ and deserts if I remember correctly. The rule is that once you've moved onto each section there is no returning to a previous one... not a problem the menu is vast and delicious! The staff are very friendly and welcoming, and nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely be back , we're so pleased to have discovered something so good locally!
margyandpete
margyandpete
11. February, 2020.
Verified review
Always delicious We went their last night for a 21st Birthday meal the food was lovely and the service is excellent too. It is very busy at the weekends and i would recommend to book, we went on a Monday evening and it as nice and quiet,
Brenda1905
Brenda1905
16. December, 2019.
Verified review
Amazing Meals Family Christmas meal Sunday lunch time, 12 adults and a 9 year old boy with hollow legs. Delicious food served hot and with professionalism. We all ate far too much and were disappointed when we could not eat any more. Not just greedy but because there were many more dishes we would have liked to have tried. Never had to wait too long and always clean warm plates and cutlery given.
JodieandGeorge2017
JodieandGeorge2017
9. November, 2019.
Verified review
Never fails to disappoint Never fails to disappoint - one of the best Chinese restaurants around! Service is slick, smooth and very attentive! After every course they replace cutlery/plates which a lot of buffet styled restaurants do not do!! All the food we ordered was exceptional, quality is bang on and portion size is quite frankly massive... wide variety menu with lots to choose from and is simply a hidden gem !! This will definitely be a restaurant we will visit in the future.

Delicious food

Very friendly. Fast service. Delicious food.

Mary G
June 2019
China Garden
5
2020-01-03T14:41:50+00:00
Very friendly. Fast service. Delicious food. Mary G June 2019

Fantastic food

Fantastic food every time.

Allison B
May 2019
China Garden
5
2020-01-03T14:50:23+00:00
Fantastic food every time. Allison B May 2019

Very friendly

Nice Chinese food, very good staff, very friendly.

Stephen M
April 2019
China Garden
5
2020-01-03T14:51:08+00:00
Nice Chinese food, very good staff, very friendly. Stephen M April 2019

Food is Good and Hot

It is always a friendly service at the China garden and the food is always good and hot.

Michael B
March 2019
China Garden
5
2020-01-03T15:00:54+00:00
It is always a friendly service at the China garden and the food is always good and hot. Michael B March 2019

Best value, nicest food

We have eaten at several Chinese food outlets and always come back to the garden. Best value, nicest food and nice people who are not in your face all the time but there when you ask. Well done and keep it up.

Steve P
February 2019
China Garden
5
2020-01-03T15:10:18+00:00
We have eaten at several Chinese food outlets and always come back to the garden. Best value, nicest food and nice people who are not in your face all the time but there when you ask. Well done and keep it up. Steve P February 2019

Good as always!

Food, as good as always.

Donna S
January 2019
China Garden
5
2020-01-03T15:11:53+00:00
Food, as good as always. Donna S January 2019

Best Chinese Takeaway

My family had takeaway from here for the first time last night and I can say it was honestly the best Chinese takeaway we have had in years. We had lots of different meals and ALL the food was really fresh and tasty, the service was prompt and the staff were incredibly polite and friendly. We will definitely be back ?

Kat I
January 2020
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:19:19+00:00
My family had takeaway from here for the first time last night and I can say it was honestly the best Chinese takeaway we have had in years. We had lots of different meals and ALL the food was really fresh and tasty, the service was prompt and the staff were incredibly polite and friendly. We will definitely be back ? Kat I January 2020

Fabulous food

Fabulous freshly cooked chinese food. Eat all you want. Gets very busy! Worth the trip from Bristol.
Tracey L
December 2019
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:23:34+00:00
Fabulous freshly cooked chinese food. Eat all you want. Gets very busy! Worth the trip from Bristol. Tracey L December 2019

Excellent food

Service is very good, food excellent. Always have a good experience when I visit.
Trish D
November 2019
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:27:34+00:00
Service is very good, food excellent. Always have a good experience when I visit. Trish D November 2019

Great food

Good food, great service and very friendly staff, first time visit definitely will not be our last.
Guy O
October 2019
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:28:21+00:00
Good food, great service and very friendly staff, first time visit definitely will not be our last. Guy O October 2019

Great taste

Absolutely knock out. The best Chinese food I have tasted over here and I've been in England 9 years. Great portions, great taste, great service at a great price. Well done everyone at China garden. See you soon. ?????
Trevor S
September 2019
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:29:35+00:00
Absolutely knock out. The best Chinese food I have tasted over here and I've been in England 9 years. Great portions, great taste, great service at a great price. Well done everyone at China garden. See you soon. ????? Trevor S September 2019

Amazing food

Great staff, owner very friendly came over especially to talk with us. Amazing food. We absolutely love it here.
Irene P
August 2019
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:30:27+00:00
Great staff, owner very friendly came over especially to talk with us. Amazing food. We absolutely love it here. Irene P August 2019

Good value

Good value eat all you can restaurant. Varied menu. Not too cramped. Staff very good. Food well cooked.
Maurice P
July 2019
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:31:06+00:00
Good value eat all you can restaurant. Varied menu. Not too cramped. Staff very good. Food well cooked. Maurice P July 2019

Great food

Great food and lovely service.
Terri C
December 2018
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:32:07+00:00
Great food and lovely service. Terri C December 2018

Lovely food

Visited for a family meal for my birthday, lovely food - fresh and delicious! Quick service from friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
Michelle C
November 2018
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:32:50+00:00
Visited for a family meal for my birthday, lovely food - fresh and delicious! Quick service from friendly staff. Would definitely recommend. Michelle C November 2018

Fabulous night

We had a fabulous night with the great grandchildren; the food was very good.
Mandy K
September 2018
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:33:46+00:00
We had a fabulous night with the great grandchildren; the food was very good. Mandy K September 2018

Brilliant

5 stars went last week, service of staff was brill and food was excellent will be returning soon.
Claire B
August 2018
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:35:13+00:00
5 stars went last week, service of staff was brill and food was excellent will be returning soon. Claire B August 2018

Recommended

Great staff who are friendly and attentive. Food was very good, served very quickly and we had plenty of choice. Will go back again. Recommended.
John S
July 2018
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:39:33+00:00
Great staff who are friendly and attentive. Food was very good, served very quickly and we had plenty of choice. Will go back again. Recommended. John S July 2018

Loved it!

Really really good food and service! £20 all you can eat and it's really good food! Love it!
Hollyanna
June 2018
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:40:36+00:00
Really really good food and service! £20 all you can eat and it's really good food! Love it! Hollyanna June 2018

Very good food

Great staff who are friendly and attentive. Food was very good.
John
May 2018
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:41:12+00:00
Great staff who are friendly and attentive. Food was very good. John May 2018

Great food

We love China Garden! We come here a lot. The service is good and the food is great.
Ciara W
April 2018
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:41:43+00:00
We love China Garden! We come here a lot. The service is good and the food is great. Ciara W April 2018

Best Chinese food

Best chinese food! Amazing... staff were friendly, food was great.
Ian C
March 2018
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:42:21+00:00
Best chinese food! Amazing... staff were friendly, food was great. Ian C March 2018

Thank you

Had my 22nd birthday meal here with a group of friends and family and what a brilliant birthday meal it was. Service was spot on. Everything was kept tidy, food was delicious. Couldn’t fault in any way. They even made the effort to bring me their own cake out and sing happy birthday. Thank you China Garden for making my birthday special!! Would recommend 100%.
Charlie E
February 2018
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:42:57+00:00
Had my 22nd birthday meal here with a group of friends and family and what a brilliant birthday meal it was. Service was spot on. Everything was kept tidy, food was delicious. Couldn’t fault in any way. They even made the effort to bring me their own cake out and sing happy birthday. Thank you China Garden for making my birthday special!! Would recommend 100%. Charlie E February 2018

Lovely

Completely love this place, the staff are lovely. Went there on Saturday night for my partner's birthday and my mum's and it was also my mum and dad's anniversary, all 3 got free drinks! They were super busy but so kind as always!
Tash C
January 2018
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:44:26+00:00
Completely love this place, the staff are lovely. Went there on Saturday night for my partner's birthday and my mum's and it was also my mum and dad's anniversary, all 3 got free drinks! They were super busy but so kind as always! Tash C January 2018

Fantastic service

Fantastic service, very friendly and welcoming staff, and the food it beautiful, the staff (especially Simon and Ray) are knowledgeable about food allergies and will point you in the right direction, if your unsure what you can eat, as well as if you just can't choose. Had a fabulous evening for Mum's Birthday and they brought out a cake and sung Happy Birthday for her. Recommend booking ahead.
Keely T
November 2017
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:47:45+00:00
Fantastic service, very friendly and welcoming staff, and the food it beautiful, the staff (especially Simon and Ray) are knowledgeable about food allergies and will point you in the right direction, if your unsure what you can eat, as well as if you just can't choose. Had a fabulous evening for Mum's Birthday and they brought out a cake and sung Happy Birthday for her. Recommend booking ahead. Keely T November 2017

What a brilliant night

We were at China Garden with friends for an entertainment evening. OMG what a brilliant night. The food was just fantastic (and plenty of it!) the staff were so attentive and helpful and the entertainment (Marshall King) was incredible. I’ve already booked onto the next entertainment evening. Such a laugh and fab night out.
C.H.
June 2017
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:48:30+00:00
We were at China Garden with friends for an entertainment evening. OMG what a brilliant night. The food was just fantastic (and plenty of it!) the staff were so attentive and helpful and the entertainment (Marshall King) was incredible. I’ve already booked onto the next entertainment evening. Such a laugh and fab night out. C.H. June 2017

Wonderful meal

We had a wonderful meal. The service was extremely good. The food was very, very nice! Lovely atmosphere and will definitely come again.
Hannah P
May 2017
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:49:03+00:00
We had a wonderful meal. The service was extremely good. The food was very, very nice! Lovely atmosphere and will definitely come again. Hannah P May 2017

Fantastic food

Excellent service, fantastic food. Great relaxed atmosphere.
Lee O
April 2017
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:49:36+00:00
Excellent service, fantastic food. Great relaxed atmosphere. Lee O April 2017

Superb food. Attentive, friendly staff

Came here for a family birthday. Was recommended to me by a friend. Glad I booked a table for 6.30 as by 7.30 the restaurant was full. Even the prawn toast was delicious! Spring rolls were crispy on the outside, and very tasty. Sweet and sour chicken was equally good. Tried the battered brie and the balance was just right. As a party of four we could share the various dishes if we wished. Left at 8.30 very pleased with our meal. Will definitely be back soon!
Phil F
March 2017
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:50:38+00:00
Came here for a family birthday. Was recommended to me by a friend. Glad I booked a table for 6.30 as by 7.30 the restaurant was full. Even the prawn toast was delicious! Spring rolls were crispy on the outside, and very tasty. Sweet and sour chicken was equally good. Tried the battered brie and the balance was just right. As a party of four we could share the various dishes if we wished. Left at 8.30 very pleased with our meal. Will definitely be back soon! Phil F March 2017

Excellent food

Excellent service - excellent food - very good value for money - friendly and helpful staff too.
January 2017
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:51:13+00:00
Excellent service - excellent food - very good value for money - friendly and helpful staff too. January 2017

The food is fantastic

We have really enjoyed our visits here as the food is fantastic and we have also had a takeaway which is also great. The food is so nice and the staff very helpful. Fantastic for a celebration with lots of people as they have large round tables.
Benji
December 2016
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:51:54+00:00
We have really enjoyed our visits here as the food is fantastic and we have also had a takeaway which is also great. The food is so nice and the staff very helpful. Fantastic for a celebration with lots of people as they have large round tables. Benji December 2016

Excellent

The staff were excellent. The food was good, especially the duck pancakes and the noodles!
Kate M
November 2016
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:52:33+00:00
The staff were excellent. The food was good, especially the duck pancakes and the noodles! Kate M November 2016

Great value for money

A lovely restaurant and great value for money. Friendly and efficient staff. Great atmosphere.
Ali S
October 2016
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:53:06+00:00
A lovely restaurant and great value for money. Friendly and efficient staff. Great atmosphere. Ali S October 2016

We love it

We love this place. We come every week. Food is always fresh and made to order.
Elvia S
August 2016
China Garden
5
2020-01-16T09:53:50+00:00
We love this place. We come every week. Food is always fresh and made to order. Elvia S August 2016

Food is great

We love China Garden! We come here a lot. The service is good and the food is great.
Ciara W
July 2016
China Garden
5
2020-01-17T08:00:32+00:00
We love China Garden! We come here a lot. The service is good and the food is great. Ciara W July 2016

Very friendly staff

I visited this restaurant on Saturday early evening and thankfully they managed to fit us in. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and explained the menu perfectly. You can order as much food as you want on this set price buffet which gives you ample chance to try things you may not normally try. The standard of the food was excellent and all of the staff are a credit to the owners of this restaurant.
James W
June 2016
China Garden
5
2020-01-17T08:02:44+00:00
I visited this restaurant on Saturday early evening and thankfully they managed to fit us in. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and explained the menu perfectly. You can order as much food as you want on this set price buffet which gives you ample chance to try things you may not normally try. The standard of the food was excellent and all of the staff are a credit to the owners of this restaurant. James W June 2016

Great value for money

China Garden is one of my favourite places to go out to eat, and if you love Chinese food you will not be disappointed! The food is great value for money, delicious and you get plenty of it, all cooked fresh to order. It's a first choice for me whenever dining out, I've been many times at different times of the day and with different size parties and never had a bad meal. The staff are all friendly and the service is quick and very efficient. I recently had a birthday meal there on a busy Saturday evening and the owner Ray gave me a bottle of my choice of wine on the house for the occasion which was a lovely touch. Would highly recommend, particularly the "smoked shredded chicken" it is to die for!
L C
September 2016
China Garden
5
2020-01-17T08:03:48+00:00
China Garden is one of my favourite places to go out to eat, and if you love Chinese food you will not be disappointed! The food is great value for money, delicious and you get plenty of it, all cooked fresh to order. It's a first choice for me whenever dining out, I've been many times at different times of the day and with different size parties and never had a bad meal. The staff are all friendly and the service is quick and very efficient. I recently had a birthday meal there on a busy Saturday evening and the owner Ray gave me a bottle of my choice of wine on the house for the occasion which was a lovely touch. Would highly recommend, particularly the "smoked shredded chicken" it is to die for! L C September 2016

Excellent meal

Once again we enjoyed an excellent meal in the pleasant surroundings and were well looked after.
Malcolm E
May 2016
China Garden
5
2020-01-17T08:04:49+00:00
Once again we enjoyed an excellent meal in the pleasant surroundings and were well looked after. Malcolm E May 2016

Great food

Great food and great service at the China Garden on my latest visit.
George P
April 2016
China Garden
5
2020-01-17T08:05:57+00:00
Great food and great service at the China Garden on my latest visit. George P April 2016

Great food

The China Garden is fantastic with a deliciously appetising menu and the friendliest service you can imagine. We are always made to feel so welcome and spoiled for choice when it comes to selecting the mouth-watering delights on offer. I think we will be coming back for many years before we work our way though all our favourites! Great food, excellent service, superb value - no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to everyone.
William M
March 2016
China Garden
5
2020-01-17T08:07:42+00:00
The China Garden is fantastic with a deliciously appetising menu and the friendliest service you can imagine. We are always made to feel so welcome and spoiled for choice when it comes to selecting the mouth-watering delights on offer. I think we will be coming back for many years before we work our way though all our favourites! Great food, excellent service, superb value - no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to everyone. William M March 2016

Food is always delicious

At the China Garden the food is always delicious and fresh. Always lovely.
Anna G-K
February 2016
China Garden
5
2020-01-17T08:08:19+00:00
At the China Garden the food is always delicious and fresh. Always lovely. Anna G-K February 2016

Nicest food, nice people

We have eaten at several chinese food outlets and always come back to the garden.best value, nicest food and nice people who are not in your face all the time but there when you ask.well done and keep it up.
Steve P
January 2016
China Garden
5
2020-01-17T08:08:47+00:00
We have eaten at several chinese food outlets and always come back to the garden.best value, nicest food and nice people who are not in your face all the time but there when you ask.well done and keep it up. Steve P January 2016

Great food

Great food, amazing staff! Always come in for food and Take-Away and always chat about football! Keep up the good work!
Steve G
December 2015
China Garden
5
2020-01-17T08:09:17+00:00
Great food, amazing staff! Always come in for food and Take-Away and always chat about football! Keep up the good work! Steve G December 2015

The food is excellent!

We have eaten at China Garden many times. Food is excellent and good value for money. Staff always welcoming and friendly.
Val & Colin T
November 2015
China Garden
5
2020-01-17T08:10:24+00:00
We have eaten at China Garden many times. Food is excellent and good value for money. Staff always welcoming and friendly. Val & Colin T November 2015

Excellent evening

Lovely evening spent with good friends Mr and Mrs Cook celebrating their Diamond Wedding Anniversary. Good food good service well looked after an excellent evening. It couldn't have been better. Thank you to all the house and kitchen staff x
Sharon E
October 2015
China Garden
5
2020-01-17T08:10:59+00:00
Lovely evening spent with good friends Mr and Mrs Cook celebrating their Diamond Wedding Anniversary. Good food good service well looked after an excellent evening. It couldn't have been better. Thank you to all the house and kitchen staff x Sharon E October 2015

Brilliant.

It's all you can eat, but not buffet style. Just keep ordering. Portion sizes are reasonably small so you can choose lots. Staff are fun and cheerful.Cracking.

Nick M
April 2020
China Garden
2020-04-21T13:24:18+01:00
It's all you can eat, but not buffet style. Just keep ordering. Portion sizes are reasonably small so you can choose lots. Staff are fun and cheerful.Cracking. Nick M April 2020

Mark Hollingsworth

Would hardly recommend, great food and a great host. Thank you Ray, most excellent, as usual. 

Mark Hollingsworth
July 2020

 
China Garden
5
2020-08-18T15:52:03+01:00
Would hardly recommend, great food and a great host. Thank you Ray, most excellent, as usual.  Mark Hollingsworth July 2020  
5
46
China Garden

Book a Table

Join us in our restaurant with delicious chinese cuisine, for lunch or evening meals 7 days a week

(for same day bookings, please call the restaurant on 01452 742111 as you cannot book online)

Book a table
First Name
Last Name
Email
Phone
Number of People
Date
Booking Type
Lunch Booking Times *
Lunch Booking Times
Special Requirements